Skip to content

100 Selected Poems, Emily Dickinson: Collectable Hardbound Edition

(Hardcover Edition)
by Emily Dickinson
Rs. 239.00
(View Condition Chart)
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 275 in stock, ready to be shipped

Notify me when back in stock

One of the most striking American lyric poet, Emily Dickinson came to be known only after she passed away. This collectable edition brings together her finest poems including ‘heart! We will forget him!’ (47), ‘Success is counted sweetest’ (67), ‘“hope” is the thing with feathers’ (254), ‘I’m nobody! Who are you?’ (288), ‘The soul selects her own society’ (303), ‘I measure every grief I meet’ (561), ‘because I could not stop for death’ (712), ‘My life had stood — a loaded gun’ (754), and ‘Rearrange a “wife’s” affection!’ (1737). Dickinson did not give titles to her poems. They are known either by the first line of the poem or the numbers allotted to them in the Thomas H. Johnson’s edition, the poems of Emily Dickinson. We have used the numbers to identify the poems. A Specimen of her exquisite craftsmanship, each poem gives an insight into dickinson’s life and the emotions she experienced.

Related Categories: Available Books Collectibles English Books Hardcover Editions Literature & Fiction New Releases Newest Products Poetry

More Information:
Publisher: Fingerprint! Publishing
Language: English
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 224
ISBN: 9789389717594

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review