Skip to content
COVID 19 Delivery Update
COVID 19 Delivery Update

Death Notice

(Hardcover Edition)
by Zhou Haohui
Save 20% Save 20%
Original price Rs. 499.00
Original price Rs. 499.00 - Original price Rs. 499.00
Original price Rs. 499.00
Current price Rs. 399.00
Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
Current price Rs. 399.00
(View Condition Chart)
An elite police squad hunts a manipulative mastermind out to publically execute criminals the law cannot reach. A wild thriller and deadly game of cat-and-mouse from one of China's most popular authors. For fans of Jo Nesbo, Se7en, and Hong Kong police cinema.

The brutal murder of respected police officer Sergeant Zheng Haoming sends shockwaves through Chengdu, a modern metropolis in the heart of China's stunning Sichuan Province. He had been obsessed by an unsolved, eighteen-year-old murder case, until an entity calling themselves Eumenides (after the Greek goddess of vengeance and retribution) releases a terrifying manifesto. Is the manifesto a sick joke, or something more sinister? Soon, the public starts 'nominating' worthy targets for Eumenides to kill, and two days later, Sergeant Zheng is dead.
Eumenides' cunning game is only getting started. The police receive a "death notice," a chilling note announcing the the killer's next target, the crimes they have committed, and the date of their execution. The note is both a challenge and a taunt to the police. When the first victim dies in public, under their complete protection, the police are left stunned. More death notices are coming. The chase is on.
Death Notice is an explosive, page-turning thriller filtered through a vibrant cultural lens. Zhou Haohui expertly adds an exhilarating new prespective to the twists and tropes of the genre all fans love, making for a uniquely propulsive and entertaining read.


More Information:

Publisher: Head of Zeus
Language: English
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 336
ISBN: 9781786699428

Related Categories: Available Books Collectibles Crime, Thriller, Mystery and Suspense English Books Hardcover Editions

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review