Skip to content
COVID 19 Delivery Update
COVID 19 Delivery Update

Hello

(Hardcover Edition)
by Fiona Woodcock
Sold out
Original price Rs. 999.00
Original price Rs. 999.00 - Original price Rs. 999.00
Original price Rs. 999.00
Current price Rs. 799.20
Rs. 799.20 - Rs. 799.20
Current price Rs. 799.20
(View Condition Chart)
A brother and sister enjoy a brilliant day full of spills, thrills, and silly adventures in this playful story comprised only of words that contain a double L. The spare, engaging text works as an interactive read-aloud, and the stunning illustrations invite repeated readings. A great choice for language arts teachers, emerging readers, and storytime fun!

Hello! Are you ready for a brilliant day? There are plenty of spills and thrills as a brother and a sister collide in bumper cars, ride roller coasters, toss beach balls, and act silly in the chilly ocean water, where they meet a jellyfish! This playful concept-and-story book is ideal for new readers, who will love following along as a brother and sister enjoy a day full of adventure and unexpected surprises. Author-illustrator Fiona Woodcock’s spare text uses only words with double L’s, an important concept for early literacy. Parents and educators will appreciate the way each word is cleverly woven into eye-catching illustrations, from rabbit ears to a child’s boots. Fans of Kevin Henkes’s Egg, Mike Twohy’s Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, and the author’s own Look will love the playful tone and pace. And it all ends with a bedtime lullaby, of course!


More Information:

Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Language: English
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 40
ISBN: 9780062644565

Related Categories: Collectibles English Books Hardcover Editions Newest Products Picture & Story Books