Skip to content

Saviour Of Rome

Sold out
Original price Rs. 399.00
Original price Rs. 399.00 - Original price Rs. 399.00
Original price Rs. 399.00
Current price Rs. 319.00
Rs. 319.00 - Rs. 319.00
Current price Rs. 319.00
Availability:
Out of stock
Condition: New

Exclusive Deals | Easy Replacement | Safe Checkout

🎁 Get cashback upto 75/- on minimum purchase of 299/- through Mobikwik wallet*

🎁 Get 5% Cashback up to ₹500 on Simpl

🎁 Get up to Rs 100 Cashback via Lazypay

🎁 50% Cashback up to Rs. 40 on Airtel

🎁 Get Upto Rs. 25 Cashback on AmazonPay Wallet

🎁 Use coupon code WELCOME to get discount on first order

🎁 Earn Rs. 100 by referring your friends

📚 View Condition Chart of Books

New: These are new books which have been purchased from publishers and authors.

Almost New: These are books which have been read previously or are excess stock from bookshops and publishers. 

Good: These are the books which have have been sourced from book lovers and are in very good condition. They may have signs of ageing but will be in pretty good condition. 

Readable: These books may be old and have visible wear and tear signs. 

Learn more about our condition criteria here.

🚚 Read Our Free Shipping Policy

All prepaid orders above ₹299 are eligible for free shipping. Have more queries? Read more about our shipping and delivery policies here.

🔙 Super Easy Replacement Policy
A gripping and breath-taking novel of Roman adventure from bestselling author Douglas Jackson. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane.

Readers are loving Gaius Valerius Verrens!
"Spellbinding" - 5 STARS
"I didn't want to come to the end, some really fascinating detail and a great story." - 5 STARS
"Unexpected twists and an ending full of surprise rates it among my favorite reads to date." - 5 STARS
"Kept me absolutely gripped from start to finish [-] historically accurate with the fictitious stories and characters expertly weaved into the real makes it utterly believable." - 5 STARS

*****************************************


REBELLION SIMMERS...AND TREACHERY LIES IN WAIT.


AD 72
Vespasian is Emperor of Rome - but his grip on power is weakening. Economic disaster threatens the city - and when Rome is threatened, so too is the Empire.

Recently married and building a new home, 
Gaius Valerius Verrens thought he'd at last found a life away from the battlefield. But he is summoned by the Emperor to do one last favour for Rome: he must journey to the remote, mountainous region of Asturica Augusta and investigate claims that a bandit called 'The Ghost' is raiding the Empire's gold convoys.

When Valerius arrives, he finds a tortured, gods-forsaken land whose native tribes, exploited for so long, are a growing threat. But treachery lurks in the shadows, and it seems 
the real danger comes from those closer to him.

Valerius must put an end to a conspiracy that would plunge the Empire into a devastating new conflict - but first he must establish who is a friend, and who a foe . . .

Gaius Valerius Verrens's adventures continue in Glory of Rome.
More Information:

Publisher: Random House Uk
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 448
ISBN: 9780552172288

Related Categories: All Books English Books

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)