Skip to content
Tomb of Sand - International Booker Prize Winner 2022
International Booker Prize Winner 2022

The Colditz Story

Sold out
Original price Rs. 788.00
Original price Rs. 788.00 - Original price Rs. 788.00
Original price Rs. 788.00
Current price Rs. 179.00
Rs. 179.00 - Rs. 179.00
Current price Rs. 179.00
Condition: Good

Exclusive Deals | Easy Replacement | Safe Checkout

💰 Get Cashback up to ₹250 on first Simpl payment

🎁 Use coupon code WELCOME to get discount on first order

🎁 Earn Reward Points on every purchase

🚚 Free Shipping above ₹299

Author:            

Goodreads Rating: 4.05

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

About: 

Colditz was the last stop for prisoners of war during WWII. Those who persisted in escaping from other camps were sent to the impregnable fortress of Colditz Castle, situated on a rocky outcrop high above the River Mulde. Once within the walls of the castle, the Germans reasoned, escape was impossible. And yet many prisoners attempted escape and many succeeded Pat Reid was one of those men. Appointed 'Escape Officer' by his fellow inmates, he masterminded many of the attempts. From tunnelling, to hiding in rubbish sacks, disguising themselves as German officers and even leaping from the castle walls, nothing was too dangerous or foolhardy compared to imprisonment by the enemy. Reid's own escape, in 1942, was both one of the most simple and the most daring. The Colditz Story is a classic escape story in the tradition of The Great Escape and The Wooden Horse.

New: These are new books which have been purchased from publishers and authors.

Almost New: These are books which have been read previously or are excess stock from bookshops and publishers.

Good: These are the books which have have been sourced from book lovers and are in very good condition. They may have signs of ageing but will be in pretty good condition.

Readable: These books may be old and have visible wear and tear signs.

Learn more about our condition criteria here.

All prepaid orders are eligible for free shipping. Have more queries? Read more about our shipping and delivery policies here.

More Information:


Language: English
Binding: Paperback



Related Categories: All Books English Books Non-Fiction Books

Popular Categories

Free Shipping

When you spend ₹299

Exclusive Deals

On your next read

100% Satisfaction

We care for you

Secure Checkout

Find your privacy