Skip to product information
  • 1 of 3

    The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm: Eragon (Tales from Alagaësia #1)

    Regular price
    Rs. 199.00
    Regular price
    Rs. 599.00
    Sale price
    Rs. 199.00
    Eligible for Free Shipping.

    Condition Chart of Books

    New: These are new books which have been purchased from publishers and authors.

    Almost New: These are books which have been read previously or are excess stock from bookshops and publishers. These books will have:

    • Intact spine
    • No pen and pencil marks
    • No yellow or dirty pages
    • No physical damage
    • Intact front and back covers
    • Intact dust jacket and cover in case of Hardcovers
    • Accessories (if any) 

    Good: These are the books which have have been sourced from book lovers and are in very good condition. They may have signs of ageing but will be in pretty good condition. These books will have:

    • Visible wrinkles on covers
    • Name and other minor markings inside
    • Yellow pages and folded corners
    • A few wrinkled pages inside
    • Damaged or no dust jacket in case of hardcovers

    Readable: These are the warriors who have withered the storm. These books may be old and have visible wear and tear signs. These books will have:

    • Visible wrinkles on book and inside
    • Minor tear in a few pages but has all the pages
    • Name and other markings 
    • Dark and yellowish pages
    • Damages spine 
    • Damaged front and back cover

    Vintage: These are the books which are collector's delight. They will have the year of publication in their name and are usually in good condition except for the usual sign of wear and tear due to ageing.

    Free Shipping

    All prepaid orders are eligible for free shipping. Have more queries? Read more about our shipping and delivery policies here.

    100% Genuine Books

    We buy from publishers and authorized distributors only. So buying from Bookish Santa ensure 100% genuine books only.

    A wanderer and a cursed child.
    Spells and magic.
    And dragons, of course.
    Welcome back to the world of Alagaësia.
    It's been a year since Eragon departed Alagaësia in search of the perfect home
    to train a new generation of Dragon Riders. Now he is struggling with an endless
    sea of tasks: constructing a vast dragonhold, wrangling with suppliers, guarding
    dragon eggs and dealing with belligerent Urgals and haughty elves. Then a vision
    from the Eldunarí, unexpected visitors and an exciting Urgal legend offer a
    much-needed distraction and a new perspective.
    This volume features three original stories set in Alagaësia, interspersed with
    scenes from Eragon's own unfolding adventure. Included is an excerpt from the
    memoir of the unforgettable witch and fortune-teller Angela the herbalist, penned
    by Angela Paolini, the inspiration for the character, herself!
    Relish the incomparable imagination of Christopher Paolini in this thrilling new
    collection of stories based in the world of the Inheritance Cycle.
    More Information:
    Age Guidance: 10+Years
    Publisher: Penguin (Puffin)
    Language: English
    Binding: Hardcover
    Pages: 288
    ISBN: 9780241392362

    Related Categories: Age 9 - 12 All Books Collectibles English Books Hardcover Editions

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 1 review Write a review