Skip to content

The Last Day: The Times Thriller of the Month

Rs. 479.00

(View Condition Chart)

Eligible for Free Shipping | Free 10 Days Replacement

Delivery in 3-10 Days | Earn Free Reading Points

Author: Andrew Hunter Murray

Binding: Paperback

Languages: English

Number Of Pages: 416

Publisher: Hutchinson

ISBN: 9781786331922

About: _________________________________'A beautifully realised and thought-provoking thriller.' THE TIMES ‘I read this hungrily ... Its intelligence and bravura characterisation will have you turning page after page. A fabulous achievement.’ STEPHEN FRY_________________________________A WORLD HALF IN DARKNESS. A SECRET SHE MUST BRING TO LIGHT.2059. The world has stopped turning. One half suffers an endless frozen night; the other, nothing but burning sun.Only in a slim twilit region between them can life survive.In an isolationist Britain, scientist Ellen Hopper receives a letter from a dying man.It contains a powerful and dangerous secret.One that those in power will kill to conceal…_________________________________THE LAST DAY: an utterly original debut thriller, perfect for readers who loved Robert Harris' Fatherland, Emily St. John Mandel’s Station 11, and The Wall by John Lanchester._________________________________'Wonderful: boldly imagined and beautifully written - the best future-shock thriller for years.'LEE CHILD‘A stunningly original thriller set in the world of tomorrow that will make you think about what’s happening today.’ HARLAN COBEN'To say it’s gripping is an understatement - I cancelled all my weekend plans to finish it'SARA PASCOE'In his fascinating debut, Murray has crafted something original ... an interesting new twist on a post-apocalyptic tale.' KIRKUS 'Downright impossible to stop reading. The science is believable, the near-future world feels as real as our own, the characters are lively, and the plot is suspenseful. A near-perfect alternate-future thriller.' BOOKLIST ‘Dark, believable and brilliantly written’JENNY COLGAN‘A thrilling page-turner, and a reminder to treasure our sunsets and sunrises while we still have them. I couldn’t put this book down!’CHRISTINA DALCHER, author of VOX'I loved the premise of this high-concept thriller ... a compelling read with some well-placed observations on the darkness of human nature and survival. The Last Day will keep you gripped to the very last page'C.J. TUDOR

(The product details have been sourced from Goodreads)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)