Skip to product information
  • Book Prakash Books 9781472209665
  • Book Prakash Books 9781472209665
  • Book Prakash Books 9781472209665
  • 1 of 2

    Tin Men

    No reviews
    Regular price
    Rs. 479.20
    Regular price
    Rs. 599.00
    Sale price
    Rs. 479.20
    Eligible for Free Shipping.
    Condition

    Condition Chart of Books

    New: These are new books which have been purchased from publishers and authors.

    Almost New: These are books which have been read previously or are excess stock from bookshops and publishers. These books will have:

    • Intact spine
    • No pen and pencil marks
    • No yellow or dirty pages
    • No physical damage
    • Intact front and back covers
    • Intact dust jacket and cover in case of Hardcovers
    • Accessories (if any) 

    Good: These are the books which have have been sourced from book lovers and are in very good condition. They may have signs of ageing but will be in pretty good condition. These books will have:

    • Visible wrinkles on covers
    • Name and other minor markings inside
    • Yellow pages and folded corners
    • A few wrinkled pages inside
    • Damaged or no dust jacket in case of hardcovers

    Readable: These are the warriors who have withered the storm. These books may be old and have visible wear and tear signs. These books will have:

    • Visible wrinkles on book and inside
    • Minor tear in a few pages but has all the pages
    • Name and other markings 
    • Dark and yellowish pages
    • Damages spine 
    • Damaged front and back cover

    Vintage: These are the books which are collector's delight. They will have the year of publication in their name and are usually in good condition except for the usual sign of wear and tear due to ageing.

    Free Shipping

    All prepaid orders are eligible for free shipping. Have more queries? Read more about our shipping and delivery policies here.

    100% Genuine Books

    We buy from publishers and authorized distributors only. So buying from Bookish Santa ensure 100% genuine books only.

    Tin Men by Christopher Golden - author of Snowblind - is a must-read for fans of Dean Koontz, Peter Straub and Joe Hill thanks to its high concept and jaw-dropping thrills.

    Economies are collapsing, environmental disasters are widespread and war the backdrop to life.

    And so the military has developed a force of elite soldiers to keep the peace. A force like nothing seen before ... codenamed Tin Man, soldiers are virtually transported to inhabit robot frames in war-torn countries.

    When PFC Danny Kelso starts his day shift in Syria, an eerie silence welcomes him and a patrol confirms the area is totally deserted. But when a rogue electromagnetic pulse throws everything into darkness, Danny's conscious mind is trapped within his robot body.

    The attack turns out to have been global - the world is facing a return to the dark ages with no electricity, no technology ... no safe zones. And the Tin Men face a race against time to save not only themselves but society as we know it.
    More Information:

    Publisher: Headline
    Language: English
    Binding: Paperback
    Pages: 352
    ISBN: 9781472209665

    Related Categories: All Books Crime, Thriller, Mystery and Suspense English Books Fantasy, Horror & Science Fiction