Skip to content
COVID 19 Delivery Update
COVID 19 Delivery Update

When You Ask Me Where I'm Going

( Edition) (Paperback Edition)
by Jasmin Kaur
Original price Rs. 319.00 - Original price Rs. 319.00
Original price
Rs. 319.00
Rs. 319.00 - Rs. 319.00
Current price Rs. 319.00
(View Condition Chart)
Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur’s stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose.

scream
so that one day
a hundred years from now
another sister will not have to
dry her tears wondering
where in history
she lost her voice


The six sections of the book explore what it means to be a young woman living in a world that doesn’t always hear her and tell the story of Kiran as she flees a history of trauma and raises her daughter, Sahaara, while living undocumented in North America.

Delving into current cultural conversations including sexual assault, mental health, feminism, and immigration, this narrative of resilience, healing, empowerment, and love will galvanize readers to fight for what is right in their world.


More Information:

Publisher: Publisher: Penguin Books
Language: English
Binding: Binding: Paperback
Pages: Pages: 208
ISBN: 9780143449096

Related Categories: Available Books English Books Literature & Fiction New Releases Newest Products